Co-op Board Meetings

Upcoming Meetings

resource center

Governance Committee Meeting

DATE: Tuesday, 6/28
TIME: 5 pm
ZOOM LINK: Click Here
MEETING ID: 869 204 9195
PASSWORD: 193913

Monthly Board Meeting

DATE: Wednesday, 7/27
TIME: 5:15 pm
ZOOM LINK: Click Here
MEETING ID: 849 6126 7064
PASSWORD: 052050

Member Linkage Committee Meeting

DATE: Mondays (2nd and 4th of Every Month)
TIME: 5 pm
ZOOM LINK: Click Here
MEETING ID: 858 6836 4615
PASSWORD: 533202

Board Meeting Recap—April 2022

The Co-op’s Board of Directors met virtually on April 27, 2022. Ten board members were present along with five employees, one board candidate, and one other Co-op member. President Nick Clark called the meeting to order at 5:15 p.m.

After passing the consent agenda and a required approvals agenda, the board discussed the upcoming retreat for newly elected board members and those returning for another year, along with incoming General Manager Amanda Charland.

Amanda Charland then presented the quarterly report on EL 1—Finances, which was accepted by the board. Current General Manager Paul Guidone provided additional input to questions from board members. Co-op member Cindy Heath then spoke to the meeting as a representative of the Lebanon High School Students for Sustainability, who presented a proposal to phase out single-use plastic produce bags at the Co-op. Board members and Amanda will meet at a future date to discuss how this might be achieved.

Nick Clark presented the board’s monitoring report on GP 7—Monitoring Board Performance and suggested that the board consider a monitoring template for consistency. Governance Committee Chair Rosemary Fifield presented a draft proposal for revisions to GP 5—President’s Role and explained the reasons behind the proposed revisions. The board voted to accept the revised policy as presented.

Incoming General Manager Amanda Charland presented the General Manager’s Report. Board members Conicia Jackson and Marta Ceroni gave updates from the Election Committee and Ends Committee, respectively.

Various board members then noted the upcoming changes in both board makeup and management, acknowledging and thanking outgoing General Manager Paul Guidone, outgoing Human Resources Director Lori Hildbrand, and outgoing Director of Finance Mark Langlois, as well as outgoing board members Emmanuel Ajavon, Kevin Birdsey, Rosemary Fifield, and Jessica Giordani. Only Jessica Giordani is running for another term.

The meeting adjourned at 6:27 p.m.

Your comments are always welcome. Feel free to send us an email to bod [at]

2020 HCCS Board Committee List for Member Involvement

Listed below are the chairpeople overseeing the various committees.

  • Bylaws Committee: Rosemary Fifield. Email at rosemaryfifield [at]
  • Ends Committee: Marta Ceroni. Email at martaceroni [at]
  • Elections Committee: Conicia Jackson. Email at coniciajackson [at]
  • Governance Committee: Rosemary Fifield. Email at rosemaryfifield [at]
  • Member Linkage Committee: Jessica Giordani. Email at jessicagiordani [at]
  • Diversity Equity and Inclusion Committee: Kevin Birdsey. Email at kbirdsey [at]

Note: Co-op members are welcome to attend board committee meetings and encouraged to share their thoughts with committee chairs on topics of interest to them.

The time and location of board committee meetings will be posted 48 hours in advance. We look forward to seeing you!

More Info

Learn About Our Board
Meet the Board Members

Hanover Store
45 South Park St.
Hanover, NH 03755
(603) 643-2667
9 am-6:30 pm

Lebanon Store
12 Centerra Pkwy
Lebanon, NH 03766
(603) 643-4889
7 am-9 pm

WRJ Store
209 Maple St.
WRJ, VT 05001
(802) 295-3400
7 am-8 pm

Co-op Market
43 Lyme Road
Hanover, NH 03755
(603) 643-2725
M-F: 6 am-6 pm
Sun: Closed

Service Center

51 South Park St.
Hanover, NH 03755
(603) 643-6650

Service Center

63 US 5 South
Norwich, VT 05055
(802) 526-9103
M-F: 7:30 am-4:30 pm

Co-op Kitchen
193 A St.
Wilder, VT 05088
(603) 442-4406
M-F: 6 am-2 pm